This committee known as the House of the People is the lower house of India's bicameral Parliament, with the upper house being the Rajya Sabha. Members of the Lok Sabha are elected by adult universal suffrage and a first-past-the-post system to represent their respective constituencies, and they hold their seats for five years or until the body is dissolved by the President on the advice of the council of ministers.

Delegate Resources

Agenda : Discussing the reforms in the electoral process in India in light of the upcoming state elections.
Click to view the Country Matrix
The Background Guide has been released! View here

EB Information

Mayank Singhal


Aman Yadav

Deputy Speaker

Naman Jain

Political Advisor